GATHERINGS

From 1st Presbyterian Church of Second Life
Revision as of 18:48, 24 January 2021 by Suemoon Magic (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Weekly Prayer Service

  • Sundays @ 5:30pm SLT (5:30pm Pacific / 6:30pm Mountain / 7:30pm Central / 8:30pm Eastern)
  • Approx. 45 minutes, followed by fellowship and conversation in the skybox for anyone who can stay longer.
  • Format based on the Book of Common Worship, and occasionally with elements from Taize.
  • This group will more fully explore developing a full-fledged worship service in Second Life.

Occasional Conversation Groups

  • Sometimes we meet on Tuesday nights @ 6:00pm SLT (6:00pm Pacific / 7:00pm Mountain / 8:00pm Central / 9:00pm Eastern)
  • Unstructured Leadership -- come with something to talk about, and we'll follow the Spirit's lead.
  • We explore our call to service, evangelism, and education.
  • When we go elsewhere we'll leave a sign in front of our building with a link to our location.

Other Gatherings

  • Members of our community are encouraged to support and participate whenever possible in the gatherings of our Sister Ministries in Second Life.